Tags

, , , , , , , ,

DSCN5185Lately, I’ve been so obsessed with the Avocado Lime Sauce from my pasta salad post a few weeks ago.  (https://fullbellyfullwallet.wordpress.com/2013/05/03/avocado-pasta-salad-so-cool-you-might-just-rub-it-on-your-sunburns/)  I’ve been putting it on everything!  Which my fireman will attest to; good thing he likes it or else he would be pretty sick of it by now.

I made some more of the pasta salad from my original post and took it to a beach BBQ, where it paired great with some sausages and ribs.  I drizzled it over some nachos last week as well as having it to dolop on to vegetarian tostadas.  So good.  It’s such a delicious and cheap way to make a tasty avocado sauce for all your Latin foods.

But, my favorite thing that I’ve made with it is by far little appetizer crostini!  Such an affordable appetizer for your next party!

DSCN5183It’s just a few simple components adding up to about $3.13 to feed a whole crowd appetizers.

  • Garlic rubbed toasts – from one loaf of crusty bread ($.50 for home made or about $1-$2 on the day old rack at the store)
  • Soft tangy cheese – like goat cheese (little rolls of cheeses often go on sale for less than $1 at discount stores)
  • 1 batch Avocado Lime Sauce ($1.13)
  • 1 cucumber, peeled and thinly sliced ($.50)

I think y’all can figure out how to put them together!

